arrow-right cart chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash

Kahena

Manel & Selim

 

Kahena is the project of Selim and Manel, a couple in love with crafts and their country, Tunisia. Through their project, they make us discover the particularities of the know-how of the different regions of Tunisia. The fouta, this towel with multiple uses, was their starting point. They propose to us the fouta in several declinations, conceived of various techniques and by various craftsmen. 

The project started in Tunisia, a little before they left the country to settle in Canada. Over time, the project became a family project. Several members of the family became involved, especially to facilitate communication with the artisans and thus allow the company to continue its operations between Tunisia and Canada. 

Here, Manel is in charge of the artistic direction of the photos of the objects, realizes decorative stagings during the events. Selim takes care of communication, marketing, and sales. Both are passionate and have a desire to share the beauty of Tunisian craftsmanship. Kahena, a boutique based in Montreal, offers fouta, linen scarves, pareos, carpets, and other decorative accessories that make us dream of Tunisia. 
 

On Sale
Fouta Macaroon Pink

Fouta Macaroon Pink

$36.00 Regular price $44.00

Basket bag with straps

Basket bag with straps

$82.00

On Sale
Moka Honeycomb Fouta

Moka Honeycomb Fouta

$36.00 Regular price $44.00

Duo of Kitchen Towels

Duo of Kitchen Towels

$20.00

On Sale
Orange Parasol Fouta

Orange Parasol Fouta

$36.00 Regular price $44.00

On Sale
Turquoise Fouta

Turquoise Fouta

$36.00 Regular price $44.00

On Sale
Taupe & Saffron Fouta

Taupe & Saffron Fouta

$36.00 Regular price $44.00

Beige Openwork Linen Scarf

Beige Openwork Linen Scarf

$79.00

Mustard Yellow Rug

Mustard Yellow Rug

$119.00

Traditional Black & White Rug

Traditional Black & White Rug

$139.00

On Sale
Mustard Wool Blanket

Mustard Wool Blanket

$169.00 Regular price $199.00

On Sale
Striped Wool Blanket

Striped Wool Blanket

$169.00 Regular price $199.00

x

arrow-right cart chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up close menu minus play plus search share user email pinterest facebook instagram snapchat tumblr twitter vimeo youtube subscribe dogecoin dwolla forbrugsforeningen litecoin amazon_payments american_express bitcoin cirrus discover fancy interac jcb master paypal stripe visa diners_club dankort maestro trash

Kahena

Manel & Selim

 

La boutique Kahena est le projet de Selim et Manel, un couple amoureux d’artisanat et de leur pays, la Tunisie. À travers leur projet, ils nous font découvrir les particularités des savoir-faire des différentes régions de la Tunisie. La fouta, cette serviette aux usages multiples, a été leur point de départ. Ils nous proposent donc la fouta en plusieurs déclinaisons, soit conçue de divers techniques, et ce, par différents artisans. 

Le projet a commencé en Tunisie, un peu avant qu’il quitte le pays pour s’établir au Canada. Au fil du temps, le projet est devenu un projet familial. Plusieurs membres de la famille s'impliquent, surtout pour faciliter la communication auprès des artisans et ainsi permettre de continuer les opérations de l'entreprise entre la Tunisie et le Canada. 

Ici, Manel s’occupe de la direction artistique des photos des objets, réalise des mises en scène décoratives lors des événements. Selim, lui, s’occupe du volet communication-marketing et vente. Tous deux sont passionnés et ont une volonté de partager la beauté de l’artisanat tunisien. La boutique Kahena, une boutique basée à Montréal, propose des foutas, des foulards en lin, des paréos, des tapis et d’autres accessoires décoratifs nous faisant rêver de Tunisie. 

Tapis Traditionnel Noir & Blanc

Tapis Traditionnel Noir & Blanc

$139.00

Fouta Nid d'Abeille Moka

Fouta Nid d'Abeille Moka

$44.00

Fouta Taupe & Safran

Fouta Taupe & Safran

$44.00

Fouta Turquoise

Fouta Turquoise

$44.00

Foulard en Lin Ajouré Beige

Foulard en Lin Ajouré Beige

$79.00

Fouta Orange Parasol

Fouta Orange Parasol

$44.00

Fouta Rose Macaron

Fouta Rose Macaron

$44.00

Tapis Khlel Noir et Blanc

Tapis Khlel Noir et Blanc

Épuisé

Tapis Jaune Moutarde

Tapis Jaune Moutarde

$119.00

Tapis Orange Brûlé

Tapis Orange Brûlé

Épuisé

x